Attachment A

Minutes of October 14thth, 2020 MPO Meeting



Regular Meeting Greater Bridgeport & Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization

ALL ATTENDEES ATTENDED REMOTELY October 14, 2020 at 10:00am Resumption of the September 24, 2020 Connecticut Metropolitan Council of Governments 1000 Lafayette Boulevard, Bridgeport, CT 06604

Name	Representing
	•
David Cassetti, First Selectman	Ansonia
Joseph Ganim, Mayor (Ken Flatto, Proxy)	Bridgeport
Richard Dziekan, Mayor	Derby
Brenda Kupchick, First Selectwoman (Jackie Bertolone, Proxy)	Fairfield
Ken Kellogg, First Selectman	Monroe
Kurt Miller, First Selectman	Seymour
Laura Hoydick, Mayor, Chairman	Stratford
Vicki Tesoro, First Selectman	Trumbull
Joe Kubic, Chair	GBT
Patrick Carleton, Deputy Director	MetroCOG
Matthew Fulda, Executive Director	MetroCOG
Colleen Kelleher, Finance Director	MetroCOG
Meghan Sloan, Planning Director	MetroCOG
Rick Dunne, Executive Director	NVCOG
Mark Nielsen, Planning Director	NVCOG
Christian Meyer, Transportation Planner	NVCOG
Jennifer Carrier, Transportation Planner	FHWA
Sara Radacsi	CTDOT
Maribeth Wojenski	CTDOT
Doug Holcomb	GBT

Minutes

I. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by the chair, Mayor Hoydick, at 10:06am.

Mr. Fulda performed a roll call.

First Selectman Miller, Seymour – Present
First Selectman Kellogg, Monroe – Present
Joseph Kubic, GBT – Present
Mayor Hoydick, Stratford – Present
Jackie Bertolone, Fairfield – Present
Mayor Cassetti, Ansonia – Present
Ken Flatto, Bridgeport – Present
First Selectman Tesoro, Trumbull – Present
Mayor Dziekan, Derby - Present

II. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

There was no public participation.

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. July 30, 2020

A motion to approve the minutes was made by First Selectman Miller and seconded by Mr. Kellogg. The motion carried unanimously.

IV. ACTION ITEMS

1. Redesignation of GBVMPO: Resolution 2020-01

Mr. Flatto announced that he was prepared to vote.

A motion to approve the resolution was made by First Selectman Miller and Seconded by Mayor Dziekan.

Mr. Flatto commented that given the grants and potential risks involved he would be voting in the affirmative.

A roll call vote was taken:

First Selectman Miller, Seymour – yes First Selectman Kellogg, Monroe – yes Mayor Hoydick, Stratford – yes Jackie Bertolone, Fairfield – yes Mayor Cassetti, Ansonia – yes First Selectman Tesoro, Trumbull – yes Mayor Dziekan, Derby - yes

Mr. Flatto took a moment to answer a call and announced he would be abstaining from the vote.

Ken Flatto, Bridgeport – abstained

There was a brief discussion regarding current guidance and ability of a proxy to vote for redesignation on behalf of their town.

Mr. Flatto explained that he would be abstaining due to necessity pertaining to the grant. Mr. Flatto pledged to make a decision prior to the November GBVMPO meeting.

Mr. Dunne noted that the motion did not fail, it passed pending concurrence of the center city.

Mayor Hoydick responded that the motion stands 7-0 with 1 abstention.

Mayor Hoydick made a motion to take items 2, 3 and 4 together. Mr. Flatto seconded the motion.

- **2.** Endorsement of the Ozone Air Quality Conformity Determination, Resolution 2020-06
- **3.** Endorsement of the PM 2.5 Air Quality Conformity Determination, Resolution 2020-07
- **4.** FFY 2021-2024 Transportation Improvement Program, Resolution 2020-08

Mr. Fulda briefly explained the resolutions.

A roll call vote was taken:

First Selectman Miller, Seymour – yes
First Selectman Kellogg, Monroe – yes
Joseph Kubic, GBT – yes
Mayor Hoydick, Stratford – yes
Jackie Bertolone, Fairfield – yes
Mayor Cassetti, Ansonia – yes
Ken Flatto, Bridgeport – yes
First Selectman Tesoro, Trumbull - yes

Mayor Dziekan, Derby - yes

The motion carried unanimously.

V. <u>OTHER BUSINESS:</u>

- 1. Next Meeting:
 - i. November 19, 2020

VI. Adjourn:

A motion to adjourn was made by First Selectman Miller and seconded by Mayor Dziekan. The meeting adjourned at 10:19.

Respectfully submitted,

Matthew Fulda, Executive Director, MetroCOG MPO Co-Secretary Rick Dunne, Executive Director, NVCOG MPO Co-Secretary