Strengthening Our Region Through Inclusive Partnerships with Member Communities

Agendas & Minutes



Who We Are

The Connecticut Metropolitan Council of Governments (MetroCOG) is a multi-discipline, regional planning organization with six member communities — Bridgeport, Easton, Fairfield, Monroe, Stratford and Trumbull — centered on the City of Bridgeport, Connecticut.

The Greater Bridgeport Planning Region is situated approximately 50 miles from New York City and 150 miles from Boston and is part of the I-95 urban corridor that forms the “spine” of the megalopolis that stretches from Boston south to Washington, D.C.

Given its close proximity to New York City, the area is also included within the Tri-State Metropolitan Region. This close proximity to major population centers has enabled The Region to become one of the premier transportation hubs in southern New England.

Title VI/Public Participation


Transportation Planning

Regional Planning

Upcoming Meetings


Meetings & Agendas