Home » About Us

About Us

The Connecticut Metropolitan Council of Governments (MetroCOG) is a multi-discipline regional planning organization that is guided by a cooperative partnership between the Region’s six member municipalities: the City of Bridgeport and the Towns of, Easton, Fairfield, Monroe, Stratford and Trumbull.
MetroCOG works with our municipal partners to identify projects, programs, funding opportunities and best practices that are strategic to achieving our shared vision for the Region. The agency’s core disciplines include transportation, land use, environmental and natural hazard mitigation planning, brownfields assessment and remediation, economic development, regional shared services and a range of Geographic Information Systems/mapping services.

Our member municipalities are committed to a cooperative and proactive partnership that strengthens our region, home to the state’s most populous city as well as key transportation connections to metropolitan areas throughout Connecticut, New York and Massachusetts.